A Bit of Everything…

Aloha, my blogging friends, it’s lovely to see you again! So today the sun actually came out, I kid you not. As it was my sisters birthday, (Happy Birthday Allie!) we decided to go out for an all you can eat breakfast. And my oh my it was delicious and I was well and truly stuffed! We came back and I decided to try my new models own nail varnish.

20130530-194751.jpg
I adore this colour, as I normally stick to dark and more grey tones its lovely to have a change! I only needed to put on one coat as the consistency is thick. The brush is quite long and thin, so be careful about the amount of varnish you put on each time as it tends to drip… Trust me it drips…
But apart from that its a wonderful varnish, in a lush colour and I’m very happy with it!
Here are the finished nails! You’ll have to excuse my short nails, they just don’t seem to grow!

20130530-201111.jpg
Ooh, while I’m talking about nails, I wanted to show you a present I got from my parents yesterday!

20130530-202545.jpg
It’s from the ‘Scarlet and Crimson’ collection and the packaging is soo pretty, I just love it! It comes in a little compact and inside is a bronzer, blusher, 2 lip glosses, some blotting paper, and a teeny little mirror! I haven’t had a chance to use it properly yet but I’m already loving it! Thank you ma and pa, mucho appreciation! Oh, I forgot, here is what it looks like from the inside!

20130530-201924.jpg
So, onto the shoe of the day! Today I sported a polka dot pair of vans, which are loved very much.

20130530-202904.jpg
I apologise as I cannot link these as I bought them in the sale years ago for £10!! Love me a good bargain. So, back to my day, I bet your all dying to know what I did next!!
We, as we do everyday, took Tonka for a walk. We found a cool place with lots of sand dunes, the dog loved it! I have to confess that I’m not a lover of sand, I’m not sure why? Love me some sea though, I’m a total water baby at heart!

20130530-214152.jpg

20130530-214212.jpg. For those wanting to know, I got my sunglasses from Primark, fairly recently for £2!
Now I know that two rounds don’t make a right (my face and sunglasses) but I adore them, I feel so vintage in them, and I can’t bare to be apart from them!
And finally, the time you’ve all been waiting for… it feels like I’ve run a blogging marathon here…. The shuffle song of the day!!
‘Me and my shadow’ by Robbie Williams on his epic album ‘Swing when your winning’. Flipping love this album, it’s an oldie but a goodie!
And I think that’s all from me! It’s been delightful. Speak soon.
Em x

Leave a Reply

